President
Michel Hockx Professor of Chinese at SOAS
president@bacsuk.org.uk

Treasurer
Julian Ward, University of Edinburgh
treasurer@bacsuk.org.uk

Secretary
Sarah Dauncey, University of Sheffield
secretary@bacsuk.org.uk

BACS Bulletin Editor
Jeremy Taylor, University of Sheffield
bulletin@bacsuk.org.uk

BACS Journal Editor
Don Starr, Durham University
jbacs@bacsuk.org.uk

Schools Liaison Officer: 
Katharine Carruthers, SSAT 
katharine@chinacam.demon.co.uk

China Postgraduate Network Representative:
Emily Whewell, University of Leicester
ew140@le.ac.uk

British Chinese Language Teaching Society Representative: 
Wei Jin, SOAS
wj1@soas.ac.uk

Web Manager:
Don Starr
editor@bacsuk.org.uk

Recent Past Presidents:
Professor Stephan Feuchtwang, London School of Economics, 2000-2002
Professor Harriet Evans, University of Westminster, 2002-2005 
Don Starr, University of Durham, 2005-2008

CONTACT US
COUNCIL
MEMBERSHIP
CONFERENCES
BULLETIN
JOURNAL
E-LIST
NEWS
FUNDING SOURCES
CHINESE IN UK UNIVERSITIES
CHINESE IN SCHOOLS
ASCSL
BCLTS
CPN
LINKS